NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

i am new to the org. My 2005 beetle has numerous electrical problems. I would
like to know first if anyone with similar beetle year and model could send a picture of the fuse box with the correct fuses in the correct slotsi bought my beetle used and have had it to the pros with no luck. You guys seem like you could be more helpful an the service dept at vw dealer.

2005 vw beetle convertible
20 v turbo engine

got trouble - hope you can help

·
T.O.D.7 Will U be there?
869 Posts
Welcome to the ORG :D
Yes,the fuses can be a bit confusing w/o the chart. You have come to the right place for help.

Be sure to fill out your profile CITY & STATE in your profile ASAP.

Glad to have you!
Welcome
:wave:

·
Super Moderator
14,785 Posts
Exactly what kind of electrical issues are there?

·
Premium Member
3,742 Posts
Welcome. You are right in your assumption. This place can out do the dealer any day. Glad to have you and your answers will come soon I'm sure. I'll be no help at all cuz I have an '01.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Super Moderator
14,785 Posts
I asked what kind of issues, suspecting maybe the ignition switch.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks!

I look forward to posting some pictures - had my sis take some yesterday and as soon as she
emails them I want to share. My bug has some issues but with the help of this forum i want to go to the service department with more knowledge than I had the first trip. I have put my bug on a maintainer that I bought for $19.00 and she stays plugged into the garage outlet. Like some post I have read already, she won't hold a charge but with the plugin I can start and run around until I bring her home to sit.

Thanks so much for the chart - I am going to go through that as soon as I get time.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Welcome to the ORG :D