NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Just because!
3,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was just checking out The Cheat's profile and realized he plays bass. (What kinda freaked me out is that we are both named Justin and enjoy playing bass!):cool:

This got me curious about how many of us Org'ers enjoy playing the bottom end. No, not THAT bottom end! :D

Post pics of you have any, or at least tell us what you play musically and guitar wise!

I'll start.....I started playing bass in '92. I had just gotten to my first Navy duty station and the squadron was out at sea at the time, and I was looking for something to do. I went to a local pawn shop and bought a fretless Fender Precision bass. (Turns out it was in pretty good shape for a '77)

I have played in 3 bands, though only done shows with one of those. I currently hold down the bottom end for Bone. (Be sure to visit the download section for several demo's, including a cover of the Cranberries "Zombie") I have been a Metalhead/Rock and Roller for many years, so that is what I usually play. Some of my favorite bands for playing along with are the Chili Peppers, Primus/ Les Claypool, Rammstein, White Zombie/Rob Zombie, Type O Negative, Stone Temple Pilots, Nirvana, a bit of Pearl Jam, and on and on... .

I have owned 7 basses over the years, though I only have 2 now. I currently have a black Ibanez EDB-405 5-string and my baby, a Custom Koa and maple Carvin LB-76 6-string bass that I bought from the factory in '94. (I also have a brand new red Tradition MA-31 guitar that I am learning on.)

So what do you have?

Attachments

·
overwhelmed/underpaid
3,319 Posts