NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi i am new to the beetle i just bought one last week its a great little car but i get some bad smells from the heat and vents i think i need to change the dust and pollen filter they talk about in the book but i dont know how can anyone help??

·
a.k.a. porkchopzz4
890 Posts
The pollen filter change took care of our smelly Beetle. It should be done anyway every 20K to 30K miles just as good maintenance. Wiping everything out as far as you can reach with isopropyl alcohol might help too.

However, if that doesn't take care of it, then you might have mold on the evaporator or condensation is not draining properly... that'd be the next thing to look at.

·
Premium Member
98 Posts
Pollen filter.

98beetle said:
hi i am new to the beetle i just bought one last week its a great little car but i get some bad smells from the heat and vents i think i need to change the dust and pollen filter they talk about in the book but i dont know how can anyone help??