VW Beetle Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I am new to this fantastic forum. Excuse my English, I'm from Spain and I speak it no good.
I have a 2000 NW 1.6 gasoline. I have a problem and after reviewing your great forum I think it may be due to the fuel pump relay.

I need to get to it and check it out. I know it is located under the the left side of the instrument panel. I have removed 3 screws that hold a plastic cover, but I don't know how to continue. I attach a photo. Please, could you tell me how I get to that relay?
Glasses White Automotive lighting Vision care Automotive design
Glasses White Automotive lighting Vision care Automotive design

Thanks in advance and greetings.

·
Registered
18,591 Posts

Under the panel; you will se a fuse box and relays. Typically, the #109 is the fuel pump relay; i don’t know, if the 1.6L is the same?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Under the panel; you will se a fuse box and relays. Typically, the #109 is the fuel pump relay; i don’t know, if the 1.6L is the same?

Thank you very much for the answer, but how can I get to that panel? Do I have to remove the entire plastic cap?
I have removed 3 screws, but the cover does not come off and I cannot see the panel.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hello. I am new to this fantastic forum. Excuse my English, I'm from Spain and I speak it no good. I have a 2000 NW 1.6 gasoline. I have a problem and after reviewing your great forum I think it may be due to the fuel pump relay. I need to get to it and check it out. I know it is located under the the left side of the instrument panel. I have removed 3 screws that hold a plastic cover, but I don't know how to continue. I attach a photo. Please, could you tell me how I get to that relay? View attachment 255623 View attachment 255623 Thanks in advance and greetings.
There are 2 screws inside the fuse box!

·
Registered
4 Posts