NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering where are people buying their parts/fluids from in Canada? I live in Vancouver area. Of course the big box CanadianTire/Walmart don't carry stuff for VW (e.g. no Pentosin fluids). So far I've know of the following:

- Lordco
- Napa (seems to have only limited selection)
- Autopartsway.ca (canadian online store, free shipping over $75)
- ECSTuning.com (US store but will ship to Canada but costs quite a bit).
- VW Dealership (but no way I'm going to buy from them as I've had some bad experiences and I'm not giving them anymore of my money).

Any other places I might have missed? Thanks everyone.

PS: Yes I know I could just order from an online US store and ship to a packaging place at the border and pick it up. I'm just wondering which places are available in Canada.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply, but here comes a super noob question (sorry but I'm kinda new to the car maintenance scene). What do you mean by "local parts place" exactly?

Is there a store called "Parts Place"? (I google could only find a "PartsSource" but unfortunately none here in B.C.).

Or do you mean a local mechanic shop? Or do you mean something else?

·
Registered
4,397 Posts
Thanks for the reply, but here comes a super noob question (sorry but I'm kinda new to the car maintenance scene). What do you mean by "local parts place" exactly?

Is there a store called "Parts Place"? (I google could only find a "PartsSource" but unfortunately none here in B.C.).

Or do you mean a local mechanic shop? Or do you mean something else?
I would assume he means a store local to you, that sells parts.

·
Wife's 01 1.8T mechanic
629 Posts
Not Parts Source. That is just Canadian Tire, but auto parts only.