NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Just because!
3,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those who aren't up to date with my job situation, here is a quick run down.

After 5 rounds of layoffs at Goodrich, where I was a Avionics Tech II, I got hit on #6 in Aug '03.

Decided it was time for College, and I started my track towards a Electrical Engineering degree.

The wife supported us until this past summer. Time to get a part time job to bring in some extra money. I applied at Michaels, the arts and crafts store, and was hired as a Custom Framer. This was July 23rd.

As of today, Sept 23rd, I was offered a job as the Senior Games Assistant at the same college I attend, Olympic College. What does my job entail? Not anything you would guess, unless you know me pretty well.

My duties as a Sr Game Asst. is to take photo's of the athletic events! So, technically, I am a Pro photographer now, right?

Sure it'll only be 10 hours a month, but still...I am getting paid to shoot photo's! Yeah!

Sorry for such a long post, I am pretty happy that I am making a bit of money doing something I love!

:D

·
<-----No More Beetle :(
18,312 Posts
jdesigns said:
For those who aren't up to date with my job situation, here is a quick run down.

After 5 rounds of layoffs at Goodrich, where I was a Avionics Tech II, I got hit on #6 in Aug '03.

Decided it was time for College, and I started my track towards a Electrical Engineering degree.

The wife supported us until this past summer. Time to get a part time job to bring in some extra money. I applied at Michaels, the arts and crafts store, and was hired as a Custom Framer. This was July 23rd.

As of today, Sept 23rd, I was offered a job as the Senior Games Assistant at the same college I attend, Olympic College. What does my job entail? Not anything you would guess, unless you know me pretty well.

My duties as a Sr Game Asst. is to take photo's of the athletic events! So, technically, I am a Pro photographer now, right?