NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to the org, glad to find like-minded-vehicled-people :p I'm 18, I live in Johannesburg, South Africa, and now have my first car, my NB :D I am freshly out of school but am taking a gap year between school and university... (not my choice btw, bad circumstances)

Please check out my BlueBeet here >> Plava Laguna(It means the blue lagoon :bowdown: Though I shall also attach a couple of my favourite pics here :)

I'm keen on getting a sticker from the org shipped to SA for my bug.. Who can I speak to about that? I was also keen on the number plate holders, but it appears the only ones available are American sized... :blahblah:

You could say I'm just slightly obsessed with my car. (more like majorly obsessed but I see you guys are the same, so I'm safe :banana: )

Let me know you're thoughts or comments :) I'm keen to put in some mods because she's almost completely stock.. (still after 3 previous owners.. 3!)

Regards,

Chris.

Attachments

·
Foreign Exchange Orger
7,461 Posts
Hi there :wave3:

Welcome to this wonderful place!
You will like it here.
Ask questions in the designated parts of this forum and you will learn alot.
I believe you are the first and therefore only person from SA, so that makes you special :D
Also, your bug looks great, even if it had already 3 previous owners :goodjob:

Enjoy this place and it's nice to find someone here who is in the same timezone as I am :lol:

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Hey guys :wave3:

I was hoping I wouldn't be the only owner from my region, but I guess you take what you can get. :)