NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I've recently purchased a gently used 1999 nb with 126,000k. It seems to be running great, however, the ac/heater blower knob seems to not be working any longer. There is no heat being blown out at all. I am trying to find info on how to get into the dash because I've been reading the posts on here and they all seem to be the plastic piece behind the knob itself! Any info is greatly appreciated.

:)

·
Super Moderator
14,714 Posts
I'm no mechanic, but I CAN Welcome you to the Org! :wave2:

No heat....big problem this time of the year. :(

·
Premium Member
4,753 Posts
Hello,

I've recently purchased a gently used 1999 nb with 126,000k. It seems to be running great, however, the ac/heater blower knob seems to not be working any longer. There is no heat being blown out at all. I am trying to find info on how to get into the dash because I've been reading the posts on here and they all seem to be the plastic piece behind the knob itself! Any info is greatly appreciated.

:)
Don't go away, I have the info you need posted in a thread, just need to find it. However, without a little more information it's hard to begin to diagnose the problem. What makes you think it is the conrtol?

Accessing the back of the control assembly is covered in this thread -
HVAC Controls R&R, Center Air Console R&R, HVAC Cables Adjustment, Radio R&R
http://newbeetle.org/forums/questions-issues-concerns-problems-new-beetle/53093-cooling-fan-replacement.html#post764718

Heater air blower issues and diagnostics are discussed in depth in these threads (always seems to surface this time of year, go figure! lol)
http://newbeetle.org/forums/questions-issues-concerns-problems-new-beetle/53332-need-heater-fan-relay-help.html?highlight=air+blower
http://newbeetle.org/forums/questions-issues-concerns-problems-new-beetle/53093-cooling-fan-replacement.html?highlight=air+blower