NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI every one ,this is my first time on here ,not sure how it all works , but i own a 2007 convertible beetle just bought it this summer , i live in northern Alberta , so it gets cold here, i was wondering where is the block heater located ? I have tried looking for it but no cord ?? very worried that it may not start one of this cold mornings :(

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
block heater cold weather

HI every one ,this is my first time on here ,not sure how it all works , but i own a 2007 convertible beetle just bought it this summer , i live in northern Alberta , so it gets cold here, i was wondering where is the block heater located ? I have tried looking for it but no cord ?? very worried that it may not start one of this cold morning and also wondering if anyone has had issues driving there beetles in bad xstream cold weather or bad highways :confused:

·
Apprentice Org-aholic!
1,470 Posts
HI every one ,this is my first time on here ,not sure how it all works , but i own a 2007 convertible beetle just bought it this summer , i live in northern Alberta , so it gets cold here, i was wondering where is the block heater located ? I have tried looking for it but no cord ?? very worried that it may not start one of this cold morning and also wondering if anyone has had issues driving there beetles in bad xstream cold weather or bad highways :confused:
I dont believe the beetle has a block heater. If it did the plug would be somewhat easy to find. This is also my first winter with my Beetle. I am told by the previous owner that it handles rather well in the snow, but it does have ESP/ASR which helps if you lose control/spin during acceleration. the previous owner hadnt had any problems with it starting in the cold. I live in Minne"snow"ta, so it gets quite chilly! :)

·
Premium Member
3,742 Posts