NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Zoomer
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So last summer I bought the most beautiful Beetle ever. Squirtle has treated me really well over the past seven months, and yesterday was no different. I was making a left turn where I was the only person who had a stop sign. Keep in mind there is a large snow mound to my left. Also keep in mind I am a VERY cautious driver. I was at the stop sign for about 45 seconds before I felt it was safe for me to go. I obviously looked both ways before turning, but a woman to my left was going 45 mph in a 30 mph zone, so I didn't have enough time to react while I was in the middle of my turn, since she came up way to fast for me to speed up. She then t-boned me and I spun out. The car is drive able, but I'm not sure if the damages are worth the car. But I seriously cannot stress how grateful I am to be alive.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
14,784 Posts
Yet, another New Beetle driver, here to tell the tale. :eek:

So sorry about the demise of your NB. He/she sacrificed his/herself for you. I hope you consider another New Beetle as a replacement.

I'm glad you are OK. :)

·
Zoomer
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yet, another New Beetle driver, here to tell the tale. :eek:

So sorry about the demise of your NB. He/she sacrificed his/herself for you. I hope you consider another New Beetle as a replacement.

I'm glad you are OK. :)
Thank you so much I appreciate your concern! I'm actually suprised I came out alive, and so was the police officer. He said that if I was in any other older car like a Cavalier or something I would have been seriously injured or dead. I only have a couple bruises but i'm okay. And I am seriously considering another Beetle they are amazing.

·
Super Moderator
14,784 Posts
Hey, mine might be for sale! :D

·
Premium Member
1,086 Posts
Glad you are not seriously hurt.:)

I am sorry your beetle will be a write off.:(