NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

Im new here and I just traded in my old ford for a 2003 New beetle convertible...IT'S AWESOME...its also a stick which I am just learning to drive. Any tips/advice for a newbie?

·
Premium Member
4,753 Posts
Welcome to the Org!

Here's a good read with lots of information for anyone who's just gotten their first NB -
http://newbeetle.org/forums/new-member-forum/51021-newbie-welcome-kit.html

Many new to NBCs, New Beetle Convertibles, have issues with opening and closing the top properly. You don't indicate if yours is power or manual, but here's a helpful video, sorry I don't remember who put this up originally, I want to say pencilneck -

Convertible Top Operation Video
New Beetle Convertible Basic Top Operation - YouTube

I also have boots and windstops available for the Verts -
http://newbeetle.org/forums/parts-accessories/52409-nbc-convertible-items-sale-living-thread.html

And I don't currently have an '03 NBC Owner's Manual, but I do have it available in .pdf (complete manual) $15
http://newbeetle.org/forums/parts-accessories/48896-fs-owners-manuals-40-shipped.html

Enjoy your new Vert Bug!

MORAV

·
Super Moderator
14,714 Posts
Welcome to the Org, and Welcome to the New Beetle Convertible! :party:

The VW 5-speed is the easiest manual to drive on the road. You will be an expert in no time! :bigthumb:

·
Beware-Blonde with Beetle
677 Posts
Welcome! :wave: I learned to drive a manual on a 67 bug... ;)

Congrats on your NB!

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
warm welcome!

Hello all!
thanks For the warm welcome everyone! I'm really excited about My beetle and Thanks for all the information Morav i'll get started on reading it asap. And if anyone knows of any severe problems with the 2003 NBC it'll be cool if you could let me know...im in college and im broke lol

·
Registered
4,271 Posts
Hello everyone!