NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

I'm new. My name is Abbey.

I have a bright orange VW New Beetle 2002. It was customized that color. We got it from my mom's hair stylist, who was selling the car.

I just got my driver's license Sept.30, 2010. So I'm new to driving still. At least, it feels that way. I am obsessed with every little thing about my car. I worry a lot.lol. So I have a feeling I may end up posting here a lot.

My mom named the car the Pumpkin when we first got it.

In the last two months, I've had to take the pumpkin in to get fixed. I notice a lot of times, the problems I get, are intermited.

First I had the brake pads and the rotor replaced and taken care of. Second thing was the liftgate latch for the trunk. Recently, it was the voltage regulator. It KAPUT on me on my way to get it looked at. that was a fun experience.......

I keep expecting and waiting for something else to go wrong. because it seems every week or every two weeks there is something.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Welcome Abbey and pumpkin. you will find alot good members here that can help on problems and give advice, ideas to take care of pumpkin.

·
Super Moderator
20,813 Posts
I am obsessed with every little thing about my car. I worry a lot.lol. So I have a feeling I may end up posting here a lot.
If the orgers (new beetle.org members) thought this way, the owner as well as their beetles would be much happier.

Hi Abbey and welcome to the beetle family. Congrats on getting pumpkin!

We strongly suggest that orgers post here to the extreme. We're a beetle-loving community, who enjoy all kinds of beetle talk, as well as planning beetle get togethers (GtG's)- so your frequent posting is not only welcome, but refreshing to hear:)