NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Im sorry folks, I've searched with every phrase i could think of and i just cant find an answer... So the SEARCH! feature is broken, it doesnt look for what i type in and instead gives me everything i dont want....

Im changeing out my radiator support soon as im missing about a foot on the bottom and my radiator took a hit and seems to be on its last few miles... My question is...

Can i use a golf radiator or Jetta radiator in my beetle 1.8t APH motor... Ive looked at the photos and they seem to be the same.. Reason i want to do this is because there are several Upgrade "Aluminum" Radiators for the Golfs and jettas, there seems to be 0 that i can find for the beetle or atleast 0 of good name brands, Valeo,Mishimoto blah blah blah.. SO if anyone can help with this itd be great... Thanks...

UPDATE!!! 3/11/15
So ill begin by saying that this is my first attempt to explain at how to do something
so bare with me please.. Feel free to correct me on anything or what not...

Disclaimer!!!
I am in no way what so ever responsible for, nor incouraging you to do anything to YOUR
car. This is something I decided to do for my self and it is not intended as instructions
more liike helpfull insight on what you may run into if you wish
to do the same thing...

Since my car was in an accident and the shop that fixed it half assed the body work/install.
I will not explain how to remove the headlight,fenders or bumper assemblys. Mine do not
have the proper screws and bolts so if i were to i may be giving you incorrect info...
Use the search feature to find bumper/headlight removal... As youll see in the following
my bumper comes off without removing the fenders..."Again cause the shop half assed..."

This is how I installed an all aluminum MK4 Golf radiator after searching for months and
not finding sources for one that fits my Beetle...