NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
[EVWK]
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
riza | NewBeetle 2,0 . 1999 | electric blue

Hello to all members.
I am new in NewBeetle.org and as you can see in the profile I am not from US.
I recently got myself a new car, because my other one smashed up by Crysler Voyager driver.
I have been looking this forum here about three months now and now i finally registered.
Also, my new car - 1999 electric blue New Beetle - is first that kind in Estonian Vw Club, where i am staff and have been member about 2,5 years now. I got the idea to own a NB from this forum - NewBeetle.org - thank you guys :)

Ok, a little bit info about my NB:

_It is 1999 electric blue 2,0 (i think it is GLS)
_air conditioner
_ESP
_Electric windows
_mirrors electrically warmed up
_seat heatener 2x
...and all that boring stuff.

_Projektzwo exhaust
_Borbet white Type C 17" alloys.
_Dunlop SP 9000 ZR17 225/45 tyres.
_lowering springs -40mm B+G (sweden)

So, i am waiting your comments and suggestions ;)

·
Lurker Status Assumed.
858 Posts

·
[EVWK]
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Last friday, after work i started to ride home and realised that my brakes were gone :confused:
I drove home with handbrake and i also braked with gears..i really don´t want to repeat that experience..At home i checked my NB-s brake oil and it was gone. Anyway, today i am going to service to get it fixed - car without brakes is pretty uncool :(

·
[EVWK]
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I am wondering, wich wheels to buy for the next season.
What do you guys think about 17" Borbet Design C?
I also made a little computerwork to get a better view (these wheels are silver, but i am planning to paint them creamy-white)

Here is pic:

·
Super Moderator
14,716 Posts
Beautiful New Beetle! :bigthumb:

Did the brakes get fixed?

·
[EVWK]
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
dnyed said:
Beautiful New Beetle! :bigthumb:

Did the brakes get fixed?