NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,742 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I hadn't seen this started yet and wanted to make sure that if anybody was planning on bringing anything they would have somewhere to post up about it. I am brand new to the beetle scene as of 3 months ago so I don't have any extra pieces (or room in Iggy to bring any if I did since I'm bringing 4 people up from Florida without a trailer or roof rack). I would be on the buying end of any swappers I'm sure. Too bad I can't find a swap before TOD and find a roof rack or trailer for cheap...lol.

So...is anybody bringing anything good so I can brush the dust off my piggy bank and start trying to save???

Here is a list of what has been posted so far:

Bugman
new beetle toys
"and a few parts"
Chuckie
"any stuff I can find and can fit!" (own a piece of history, it will be your very own piece of Der Stuka to remember him by)
Chicken Suit???
MichelleRoze
a few dash parts
wiper arms
euro plate w/ frame
euro code headlights (only if asked to bring them)
2004NBTURBOS
Rear Spoiler - Hoop style in blue - $60
Driver side Mirror housing w/blinker cut-out
Warren
A set of Neuspeed SofSport springs...not as big a drop as the Sport springs. if anyone would be interested
Bilstein Sport Struts and shocks If money allows (own a piece of Ikiane)
will likely bring along:
stock non-Monsoon 2001 radio with cassette and code.
Mid-America Motorworks bra
two black cloth doughnuts headrests
VDubYah
full dash carpet (black)
2002 owners manual.
Key fob (if it won't work on my other car)
Filter and 4 liters of petrosin ATF for a om1
Brand new coolent hoses for 2.0 (includes all of them except for the heater hoses( there where a couple of different ones)
grill insert(new aftermarket)
lower front "spoiler" w/fogs
New bar which goes across the front spoiler(white)used but very good
3 or 4 cans factory match paint(white, can't remember code)
1 or 2 cans of clear
can of adheasion promoter