NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello

I am new to the New Beetle Forum. Trying to help my son with the new 2001 Beetle that he just purchased, The front bumper was changed to a Turbo S Front Bumper.
Have a Question, does any one know the part numbers for the
Turbo S Lights that are mounted just below the Headlights in the bumper
They could be fog or driving lights.
I am not talking about the fog light in the grill area.

Thank you

Jim

·
Everett Street in May
3,204 Posts
Hello

I am new to the New Beetle Forum. Trying to help my son with the new 2001 Beetle that he just purchased, The front bumper was changed to a Turbo S Front Bumper.
Have a Question, does any one know the part numbers for the
Turbo S Lights that are mounted just below the Headlights in the bumper
They could be fog or driving lights.
I am not talking about the fog light in the grill area.

Thank you

Jim
If you mean the ones that are towards the center and are round, those are additional driving lights. Unique to the Turbo S Model.

Check the boards for people who have done the swap and you can see how they are powering them.

Required some splicing into existing harnesses is my understanding.

Otherwise the one below and to the sides are the parking lights/turn signals.

:wave3:

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If you mean the ones that are towards the center and are round, those are additional driving lights. Unique to the Turbo S Model.

Check the boards for people who have done the swap and you can see how they are powering them.

Required some splicing into existing harnesses is my understanding.

:wave3:

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Hello TechnoTrix"d

Yes, the Driving lights are the ones. I am not sure if the one that is there is already wired up or not, as I am in California and the car is in Puerto Rico. the car has one and the other one is missing