NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie here, in the market for a new vehicle to replace my 1991 Oldsmobile Toronado, and the NB is high on my list of replacement vehicles. I was on Autotrader looking at various Beetles, and I found one that I had never seen before, a blue 2003 1.8 Turbo GLS with special sport seats and 2-tone black and blue leather interior.....I instantly fell in love with that car! I also found another 2003 which was red with a black and red interior, and one with green. I noticed that the console had a different arm rest setup also, with a 6 disc cd changer. I like that armrest much better than the usual "free standing" type. Now to the questions:

1 Was this the only year that this interior was offered, and was it only on the 1.8T?

2 Was it offered in any other colors other than red, green, and blue?

3 Did you have to order the CD changer to get that type of console armrest?

Thanks for your patience with this newbie!

Attachments

·
Blue Hunter
824 Posts
The pictures you are showing are "Color Concept" cars if I am not mistaken.

When I was looking for my New beetle, I saw a blue one in a dealership listing on AutoTrader.com, but didn't know what it was at that time, so I passed it up. :(

They are considered "special" around here. :)

My 2004 GLS came with that style console only with a black fabric lid. I don't have a CD changer in my car. :(

·
jdub-vdub
1,273 Posts
2003.5 came in blue and red, I think called the lifestyle package, they have that center changer and a sunset alloy wheel and the blinkers on the mirror( I think its a sunset wheel? )

2003 also had a cyber green with the color matched wheel, but not the center changer just the armrest (this is my fave of the color concepts)

2002's came in yellow and orange (with color matched wheels)