VW Beetle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A week ago today, it FINALLY happened. I got my dream car, a Volkswagen beetle. I have always been a huge vw fan, my friends dad had a brand new mk3 jetta when we were growing up, aunt has a '72 camper bus fully redone, and have always loved the look. I have boxes, and boxes of vw memorabilia, posters, books that I've been collecting over the years. I even got a poster in 5th grade at the book fair, when the beetles just came out. Alright, enough about me, the car I found a great deal on, a 1999 Vw beetle GL, 2.0, 5-speed, lots of power options. I am so in love. A few small cosmetic things to fix on the inside, but for $2500....I am not even complaining. I work as an auto der
detailer, and I can't wait to put some work into it. Has a new clutch, roof rack, darrrrrk windows, and that unforgettable smile.

I have always been HUGE into forums, car meets and events. The scene is huge in Washington state. I help run a car club, we've held events with well over 300+ cars, the hondafest events I've gone to, had well over 3000 cars in attendance, I'm excited to see what the VW community is all about, I am going to a end of summer vw meet next week!

My car history; 1986 Oldsmobile Cutlass supreme, a 2001 Ford Ranger XLT, and a 1995 Acura Integra LS (that I sold to buy my beetle)

PICS: I've been working overtime all week, I haven't had a chance to take any quality pics yet, but this is the night I picked him up, and one of my integra at a photoshoot, which I am setting up for the beetle soon. :D

·
Super Moderator
14,832 Posts
Is it Orange or red? Hard to tell. It looks to be in great shape, and I also see Oregon plates. Where did you get it?

We need more PNW Beetle Peeps! So glad to have you! :party:

Welcome to the Org, and Welcome to the New Beetle! :clap:

Love the roof rack. I rock the very same one. :wink2:

Attachments

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·