NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 106 Posts

·
Premium Member
611 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know a lot of us are in business for ourselves, and are always looking for customers. Why don't we support each other by saying what we do, and what services we can offer to other NB owners?

I am an Allstate Insurance Agent in NY

How about you?

·
Premium Member
3,625 Posts
I am a software developer by day, super-dad by night..

And tend to do customer software development on the side (Web pages, Database Manipulation, Database Driven websites..)

Someplace in there I help make the world go round.. or at least on the NB.org

·
<-----No More Beetle :(
18,312 Posts
Most people know what I do and if they dont its probably better that way hehe!
Hey..by the way..I just realized the other day that not too long ago I started noticing a yellow beetle parked in the parking lot just before the entrance to sears hardware...even after you told me where you worked it didnt hit me. It hit me the other day...that must be yours eh? lol :goodjob: I pass your car every day on my way home from work...except I didnt go today. Tomorrow if you hear incessant honking around 3:40 pm that'll be me! lmao

·
Registered
4,397 Posts
The company I work for does outsourced Medical Dictation/Transcription for hospitals, clinics, etc. We've created our own software, and hire our own Medical Transciptionists. Hospitals pay us per report for what we type.

When I started, we were pretty small, so I did development, installations, customer support, etc.

Now that we're larger, I mostly just do the installations, data conversions, setup, and ongoing support.

So, if you're a medical transcriptionist, and want to work from home, let me know!

·
Some say............
1,665 Posts