NewBeetle.org Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Y2K Speedle
1,089 Posts

·
The Fire Elemental Angel
150 Posts
My Uncle plays different guitars and he even have four different types of guitars like bass, leading guitar, country and I forgot what other one is. He can sing a funny song too. LOL!

My Mom have the acoustic guitar and used to play it when I was little.

Sent from my SCH-I405 using AutoGuide.Com Free App

·
Registered
77 Posts
I've been playing guitar since I was 14 years old. I'm 35 now. It's the one thing that has been consistent throughout my life. I buy, sell, repair, and trade guitars. It's one of my hobbies.

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Wife's 01 1.8T mechanic
629 Posts
1989 American Stratocaster
1962 Reissue Stratocaster
1977 Norman acoustic

1963 Silvertone 1474 Twin Reverberation amp

·
Registered
13 Posts
I play sax, but my 14 year old son has been playing Guitar since he was 6. He is one of the reasons I got the Fender Ed beetle. We carpool to work/school together and he loves the car. Currentyl he has a 196oish Taylor Acoustic (was his grand mothers) and a Washburn Electric. I got him a really nice digitech pedal set for xmas and he is saving for a Fender American Std Strat that will match the Beetle's Dash. He has a band and does very well already. They practice in my shop and most of the neighbors love it. I think music is very important for kids to get involved with, i wish most schools thought the same..

·
Love my TDi
19 Posts
Well, I've got a bass...that's where my "warwick" part comes from, I'm a Warwick bassist...well, no...I'm a learning Warwick bassist haha:D

So if it matters...I've got:

2002 Warwick Corvette Std
Warwick BC80 Combo amp

Early 2000's Squier P bass special...i'm still trying to figure out the "special" part LOL...the thing won't hold tune much LOL!!!